T’S ALWAYS MORE SUNNY IN FLORIDA

IT’S ALWAYS MORE SUNNY IN FLORIDA

So, here we are back down in sunny Florida, it’s Gaspar time again.
I got in early, 2 days of sight visits, production meetings, finance meetings and public relation meetings. Also met with some different kind of performers that will be needed for this production (more about that later).
The weather of course is beautiful and so is the hotel pool. Hope I get to enjoy a little of it.

Did have time to grab lunch with my old friend and New York City Ballet Alumni, Peter Stark. Peter had recently left the Orlando Ballet School and is taking over full time now at The Patel Conservatory in Tampa. Peter is a wonderful teacher and first-rate administrator. I’m sure he will do very well in his new adventure.

Picking up the professional dancers at the airport right now. Their flight got delayed by 2 hours so I’m writing from the cell phone parking lot (Strange name?)
Tomorrow we start in full on our 10 days of Master Classes and rehearsals. I chose to open our company class up to Advanced Dancers 16 yrs. and up and teach it as a Master Class, that we are making free to the public. Gaspar has a very large cast and I hope to find some talent to help fill out the production.

Time to go, will write more tomorrow.
My Best
Traveling Ballet Master

So, here we are back down in sunny Florida, it’s Gaspar time again.
I got in early, 2 days of sight visits, production meetings, finance meetings and public relation meetings. Also met with some different kind of performers that will be needed for this production (more about that later).
The weather of course is beautiful and so is the hotel pool. Hope I get to enjoy a little of it.

Did have time to grab lunch with my old friend and New York City Ballet Alumni, Peter Stark. Peter had recently left the Orlando Ballet School and is taking over full time now at The Patel Conservatory in Tampa. Peter is a wonderful teacher and first-rate administrator. I’m sure he will do very well in his new adventure.

Picking up the professional dancers at the airport right now. Their flight got delayed by 2 hours so I’m writing from the cell phone parking lot (Strange name?)
Tomorrow we start in full on our 10 days of Master Classes and rehearsals. I chose to open our company class up to Advanced Dancers 16 yrs. and up and teach it as a Master Class, that we are making free to the public. Gaspar has a very large cast and I hope to find some talent to help fill out the production.

Time to go, will write more tomorrow.
My Best
Traveling Ballet Master

Leave a Reply

