Post performance- Moving to the next Ballet

Post performance – Moving to the next ballet

Hi All

Sorry to be away from the blog for a week. The premiere performances of BalletFleming went great.

But the following day (Friday) I needed to focus my attention on a new ballet that I’m doing for Brandywine Ballet Company here in Philadelphia. The New work is my own adaptation of the French writer, Gaston Leroux’s wonderful story The Phantom of the Opera.

I have titled the new work, simply, The Phantom !

To this end I engaged my long time composer and collaborator, David Goldestein.

 

I will write more about this exciting project in the coming days.

I believe the Phantom story is really a love story, But more about that to come.

 

My best

The Traveling Ballet Master

Leave a Reply

