Waterlillies and The Sea Nymph

Waterlillies and The Sea Nymph

Hi all

So here I am this hot shot Contemporary Choreographer and Traveling Ballet Master you only have to read my bio to know this, or don’t believe me Google me.

Well that is all great. But then I discovered there was a problem with my Pirate Ballet Gaspar.  It needed a New Dance to set up the “Wedding Scene” something more traditional, plus the dancers from the last scene needed time to change. So what to do?

Now long ago and far away I had been an apprentice with American Ballet Theatre and had been part of the company’s first full-length  production of Sleeping Beauty.  I was 16 years old and have never forgotten that amazing production. My references in this blog usually involve my career at New York City Ballet with Balanchine and Robbins. But I was fortunate to have my early life at ABT with the classics and Anthony Tudor. Sometimes I have to remind myself just how fortunate I was t be part of the last of a dynasty with Lucia Chase as the Director.

So, with the history of Sleeping Beauty in my head , I thought we should do something similar with The Wedding in Gaspar and so the Water Lilies and Sea Nymph section was created,

My Best

Christopher Fleming/The Traveling Ballet Master

 

 

2 Responses to Waterlillies and The Sea Nymph

  1. I like the efforts you have put in this, appreciate it for all the great content.

  2. Dario Bealer says:

    I just want to say I’m beginner to blogging and truly enjoyed you’re page. Very likely I’m want to bookmark your blog . You definitely come with really good stories. Thank you for sharing with us your website.

Leave a Reply

