Tampa Bay Times

Parlay legend into ballet with ‘Gaspar: A Pirate Fantasy’

By John Fleming, Times Performing Arts Critic
In Print: Thursday, January 26, 2012

Gaspar: A Pirate Fantasy returns for Gasparilla, with two performances this weekend. The buccaneer ballet, with choreography by Christopher Fleming and music by David Goldstein, is, of course, based on the legend of Jose Gaspar, who supposedly pillaged the West Coast of Florida.

Alex Crozier-Jackson plays Gaspar, as he did last year, but he has a new leading lady, Adrianna de Svastich, in the role of Christina. Both are members of Ballet Fleming, the choreographer’s company in Philadelphia. Fleming’s Tampa Bay ties go back to the 1990s, when he was artistic director of the now-defunct Bay Ballet Theatre, which first staged Gaspar.

Proceeds go to three bay area nonprofit organizations; last year’s production raised more than $60,000. Performances are at 1 and 6 p.m. Sunday at Ferguson Hall of the Straz Center for the Performing Arts in Tampa. $19-$39, with $10 tickets for children 12 and under. (813) 229-7827; strazcenter.org.

49 Responses to Tampa Bay Times

  1. http://www.fbmarketingservice.com Thanks for that awesome posting. It saved MUCH time 🙂

  2. Nam Gensler says:

    I just want to mention I am just new to blogging and site-building and really enjoyed this web site. Most likely I’m going to bookmark your site . You certainly have great article content. Thanks a lot

  3. Clair Servi says:

    I just want to tell you that I am just beginner to blogging and certainly savored you’re website. Likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog post . You definitely have great stories. With thanks for sharing your web page.

  4. I definitely savored every little bit of it and I submitted your site to some of the biggest social networks so others can find your blog.

  5. Hi there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it is really informative. I am going to watch out for brussels. I will appreciate if you continue this in future. Lots of people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  6. Fantastic website. A lot of helpful information here. I’m sending it to several pals ans also sharing in delicious. And naturally, thanks for your sweat!

  7. I want to express thanks to you just for rescuing me from this instance. Because of checking throughout the internet and coming across opinions which were not pleasant, I assumed my entire life was over. Living devoid of the solutions to the issues you’ve sorted out as a result of the website is a crucial case, as well as ones which might have negatively affected my entire career if I hadn’t encountered your web page. Your primary know-how and kindness in taking care of all things was excellent. I am not sure what I would’ve done if I hadn’t come upon such a step like this. I’m able to at this moment relish my future. Thanks for your time so much for your expert and effective help. I will not be reluctant to suggest your site to anyone who requires support on this topic.

  8. hey there and thank you for your info – I’ve certainly picked up something new from right here. I did however expertise several technical points using this website, since I experienced to reload the web site lots of times previous to I could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your web hosting is OK? Not that I’m complaining, but slow loading instances times will often affect your placement in google and can damage your quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords. Well I am adding this RSS to my e-mail and can look out for much more of your respective fascinating content. Ensure that you update this again soon..

  9. Another great post! Definitely can’t wait for more!

  10. You should participate in a contest for the most effective blogs on the web. I’ll recommend this web site!

  11. Awsome site! I am loving it!! Will come back again. I am bookmarking your feeds also.

  12. Hello my friend! I want to say that this article is amazing, nice written and include approximately all important infos. I’d like to see more posts like this .

  13. Magnificent website. A lot of helpful info here. I am sending it to several friends ans additionally sharing in delicious. And naturally, thanks for your sweat!

  14. Wow, wonderful blog format! How long have you ever been running a blog for? you made blogging look easy. The full look of your site is excellent, as neatly as the content material!

  15. This video post is really wonderful, the sound quality and the picture quality of this tape post is truly remarkable.

  16. Cool that you\’re in the discussion, but but nevertheless real discussion is conducted here. Welcome too and you.

  17. Really wonderful information can be found on blog.

  18. Well I truly liked studying it. This post procured by you is very effective for accurate planning.

  19. sorbetière says:

    Good site! I truly love how it is easy on my eyes and the data are well written. I’m wondering how I might be notified when a new post has been made. I’ve subscribed to your feed which must do the trick! Have a nice day! “If you are going to do something wrong at least enjoy it.” by Leo C. Rosten.

  20. Super-Duper website! I am loving it!! Will come back again. I am taking your feeds also

  21. I was recommended this website by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my difficulty. You are incredible! Thanks!

  22. Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article. I’ll be sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely comeback.

  23. Great job with this write up. Wish you’d post more often though. Many of people can benefit from it.

  24. Simply want to say your article is as surprising. The clearness in your post is just excellent and i could assume you’re an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission allow me to grab your RSS feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please continue the rewarding work.

  25. Hey There. I discovered your weblog the usage of msn. That is a very smartly written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I will definitely return.

  26. excellent points altogether, you simply gained a brand new reader. What would you suggest about your post that you made a few days ago? Any positive?

  27. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be really something which I think I would never understand. It seems too complicated and very broad for me. I’m looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

  28. I don’t even know how I finished up right here, but I assumed this submit was once good. I do not know who you might be but certainly you’re going to a famous blogger in the event you are not already 😉 Cheers!

  29. I really appreciate this post. I’ve been looking everywhere for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You’ve made my day! Thanks again!

  30. Kyle Dothard says:

    Your blog really is valueble to me. Thanks!…

  31. Arizona SEO says:

    I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I do not know who you are but certainly you’re going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

  32. I gotta bookmark this site it seems very beneficial very useful

  33. cam chat says:

    Thanks a lot for sharing this with all of us you actually know what you are speaking about! Bookmarked. Kindly also discuss with my site =). We may have a link exchange contract between us!

  34. Keep up the excellent piece of work, I read few posts on this site and I think that your web site is very interesting and has bands of fantastic info.

  35. Good write-up, I am normal visitor of one’s site, maintain up the nice operate, and It’s going to be a regular visitor for a lengthy time.

  36. Hello there, I found your website via Google while searching for a related topic, your site came up, it looks great. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

  37. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you can do with a few pics to drive the message home a bit, but other than that, this is excellent blog. An excellent read. I’ll definitely be back.

  38. quotes says:

    Definitely, what a magnificent site and enlightening posts, I surely will bookmark your blog.All the Best!

  39. I am impressed with this website , really I am a fan .

  40. I’d must verify with you here. Which isn’t something I usually do! I enjoy reading a submit that will make individuals think. Additionally, thanks for allowing me to comment!

  41. I have been checking out some of your posts and i must say pretty nice stuff. I will definitely bookmark your site.

  42. Wow, awesome weblog structure! How lengthy have you been blogging for? you make running a blog glance easy. The total look of your web site is magnificent, let alone the content material!

  43. Ivey says:

    Good Stuff appreciate the insight, I will be back!! A~

  44. lopare says:

    Amazing post. Thank you!

  45. Hiya, I am really glad I have found this info. Today bloggers publish only about gossips and web and this is really frustrating. A good site with interesting content, that is what I need. Thank you for keeping this site, I’ll be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Can’t find it.

  46. Very efficiently written post. It will be beneficial to anybody who usess it, including me. Keep up the good work – i will definitely read more posts.

  47. WONDERFUL Post.thanks for share..more wait ..

  48. awesome article! and no beating around the bush, i like when people are straight to the point.

  49. I am constantly looking online for posts that can aid me. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

