Meet the Company: Rachael Gnatowski

Meet Apprentice: Rachael Gnatowski

RachaelWhere are you from?
Frederick, MD

How many seasons have you been with BalletFleming?
This is my 1st season.

Where were you dancing before joining BalletFleming?
Mercyhurst University

Favorite choreographer?
Jiri Kylian

Most embarrassing dance moment?
During a Nutcracker I was cast as a lead Marzipan. (my first solo role!!) Our head piece was a large grape cluster and about 16 counts into the dance, it started to fall off. It hung on by a thread for the rest of the dance and the plastic grapes kept hitting me in the face the whole time.

Favorite place to hangout in Philly?
I just moved here … so right now my apartment?

Top 3 favorite bands?
VirginMarys, Royal Blood, and Crobot

Favorite food?
Crabs! Or any BBQ!

Favorite quote?
Anything Emerson says is golden =)

Fun fact about you?
I was born on Friday the 13th and I’m totally a product of the 90s!

Leave a Reply

