Meet the Company: Amanda Hill

Meet Company Member: Amanda Hill

AmandaWhere are you from?
born in West Chester PA, raised in Cornwall, NY

How many seasons have you been with BalletFleming?
This is my second season!

Where were you dancing before joining BalletFleming?
University of the Arts!

Favorite choreographer?
Balanchine! Serenade is my bucket list ballet.

Most embarrassing dance moment?
The fact that I always fall on stage doing the easiest things, like taking a step back. Seriously, the easiest stuff always gets me.

Favorite place to hangout in Philly?
It’s hard to name just one! I especially love Parc, Cantina on Passyunk and my new neighborhood of Grad Hospital.

Favorite food?
I really wish I could say something healthy, but honestly, carbs and ice cream.

Favorite quote?
“It was my instinct I would trust. Even if it defied logic. Especially
if it defied common sense. I wanted nothing to do with common.” -David
Sedaris

Fun fact about you?
I also really enjoy musical theater and acting and hope that I can
expand on those passions some day as well!

Leave a Reply

