Meet the Company: Andrea Lankester

Meet Apprentice: Andrea Lankester

AndreaWhere are you from?
Cincinnati, OH

How many seasons have you been with BalletFleming?
This is my first season!

Where were you dancing before joining BalletFleming?
I was dancing at Mercyhurst University. I just graduated this past spring!

Favorite choreographer?
George Balanchine

Most embarrassing dance moment?
I faceplanted onstage during Square Dance at Miami City Ballet summer program.

Favorite place to hangout in Philly?
I’ve only been in Philly for a few weeks so I’m not sure yet, but I’ve really enjoyed Reading Terminal Market because there’s so much to eat!

Favorite food?
Steak! (Also, chocolate!)

Favorite quote(s)?
I really like both of these quotes:

1. “Worrying doesn’t take away tomorrow’s troubles, it takes away today’s peace.”

2. “In the blink of an eye everything can change, so forgive often and love with all your heart. You may never have that chance again.”

Fun fact about you?
After graduation I spent 2 weeks in Brazil.

Leave a Reply

